Baby birds singing in the spring; bees humming on a summer's day; an autumn harvest of sweet, juicy apples; the criss-cross patterns of bare branches in winter... Originally appearing in the award-winning anthology A First Book of Nature, here are ten poems by Nicola Davies, accompanied by richly-textured, nostalgic illustrations by Mark Hearld. With a space inside the jacket for a personal message, this pocket-sized pamphlet comes with its own envelope, ready for popping in the post.
  • Author: Davies, Nicola & Hearld, Mark
  • Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
  • Format: Paperback
  • Publication Date: 25/03/2019
  • ISBN: 9781406389043
  • B-Code: B040940
  • Illustrated: Full colour
  • Pages: 16
  • Dimensions: 156x141mm