A window into the mind of celebrated artist Louise Bourgeois. The 'Autobiographical Series' (1994) captures her deepest thoughts and memories, while her set of '11 Drypoints' (1999) offers a more abstract perspective, using metaphorical motifs to conjure the dreams and images that haunted her to the very end of her life. Roger Malbert provides an overview of the role that printmaking played in the artist's long career, while psychoanalyst and feminist Juliet Mitchell explores themes of childhood, trauma and sexuality.
  • Author: Hayward Gallery
  • Publisher: NBN International
  • Format: Paperback
  • Publication Date: 01/02/2016
  • ISBN: 9781853323430
  • B-Code: B041541
  • Illustrated: Illustrated
  • Pages: 96
  • Dimensions: 240x160mm